Formula Travel

Can you ....? - With these words, customers often addresses to us for help in unusual situations. There is a rule for such cases in the Bureau Pelican : never say" No ". Desperate situations does not exist, isn't it? So, we can find different solutions and offer them to the customer. And the proof is the stories from our practice, few of them are connected with motor racing.

                                    Caution: racing car!     

The travel agencies can tell a lot about your city unexpectedly, and events, which involves its residents. Once we found out that the students of the Tyumen university themselves make race cars, practise, and then take part in youth competitions, which take place in different corners of the world.

We have received a request from this creative team: we need to transport a racing car to Europe. Moreover, it is not just a transportation of a car! The car is a delacate thing, it is equipped with electronics that requires careful handling. There are restrictions on the level of "fluctuations" (in other words - shaking) that can be allowed in transportation.

In addition to technical restrictions was still a number of requirements: terms of shipping, customs registration, gentle unloading it at that point, where the participants will arrive (and they have their own limits: on visas, schedule training, etc.).

Loading the ship in the port of Basra, Iraq

We cover all the details and considered various options: ferry transportation, railways and even order a separate charter for the car. (By the way, a charter with the amount of luggage we could not find). In the end, the car went by road.

Later, on the racetrack, "Forumala-1" in Sochi, we knew that the delivery by highway transportation is the most common way to transport cars. There are special rooms for trucks that transport the racing car on the racetrack, it is the holy of holies of the mechanics and racers. Here, for a day or two before the races there is unloading, fitting, checkouting of mechanisms.

... Tyumen team racers performed well on those competitions. We sincerely were cheering for them and since then always happy when we know about their success.

We are always happy when we can help our customers. They easily devote their time for their important business, and we provide logistics. Professionally.

When the track team is on the racetrack and wins back a second, at this time, our manager is also not sitting idle

Who will feed the riders in England?

 

Adults, as you know are the big kids, and growing up, the most persistent of them manage to realize their childhood dreams. In different cities of Russia the community of grown boys, who carried out his dream and become racers. They have motorbikes, which are sent to the travel; snowmobiles, to conquer the mountain tops; car racing for conquests in races.

Once we have provided services for a such team in England. Visas, tickets, booking hotel there everything is a usual thing for us. And then we received a request: can someone help with the staff?

It turned out, the team is looking for a chef .... Sportsmen should be well-balanced nutrition, and training camp is located far from the city, the necessary infrastructure is not there. We decided to entrust all to Russian-speaking chef not to lose any sleep over buying high-quality products and creating the menu.

So that way becomes the champions

The problem was not too difficult for us becouse the Bureau Pelican has partners all over the world. We found several candidates, the team choose the most suitable to it. As it turned out, it was a good choice - the cook fed compatriots perfectly.

But the search for a cook for our travelers in Europe is just one example. We often get requests for service personnel as there  babysitting, shopping stylists, photographers, translators, guides, coaches of yoga or any kind of sport is necessary ... Finding the right specialist is just our job. Contact our agency!

Путешествие Формулы

«А можете ли вы ….?» - с этими словами клиенты часто обращаются к нам за помощью в нестандартных ситуациях. Есть в «Бюро «Пеликан» для таких случаев правило: никогда не говорить «Нет». Безвыходных ситуаций не существует, не так ли? Значит - мы найдем варианты решений и предложим их заказчику. И тому подтверждение – истории из нашей практики, несколько из них связаны с автогонками.

                                    Осторожно: гоночный болид!     

В трэвел-агентстве можно узнать много неожиданного о своем городе, и событиях, в котором участвуют его жители. Однажды мы узнали, что студенты тюменского вуза сами собирают гоночные автомобили, тренируются, а затем участвуют в молодежных соревнованиях, которые проходят в разных уголках земного шара.

Мы получили заявку от этой творческой команды: нужно перевезти в Европу гоночный болид. Причем, это  не просто транспортировка авто! Болид – штука тонкая, он оснащен электроникой, которая требует бережного обращения.  Есть  ограничения по уровню «колебаний» (проще говоря - тряски), которые  можно допустить при перевозке.

Кроме технических ограничений был еще ряд требований: сроки отправки, таможенное оформление, бережная  выгрузка именно в том пункте, куда прилетят и сами участники соревнований (а у них – свои ограничения: по визам, расписанию тренировочных заездов и т.д.).

Погрузка на судно в порту Басра, Ирак

Мы учли все эти нюансы и рассматривали различные варианты:  перевозку паромом, железными дорогами и даже заказ отдельного чартера для болида. (Кстати, чартер с таким объемом багажника нам найти не удалось). В итоге болид поехал автомобильным транспортом.

Позже, на автодроме «Форумала-1» в Сочи мы узнали, что доставка автомобильным транспортом - самый распространенный способ перевозки  болидов. Для фур, которые транспортируют гоночные машины, на автодромах предусмотрены специальные помещения – святая святых механиков и автогонщиков. Здесь за день-два до заездов происходит разгрузка, сборка, отладка всех механизмов.

…Тюменская команда гонщиков выступила достойно на тех соревнованиях. Мы искренне болели за них и с тех пор всегда радуемся, когда узнаем об их очередных успехах.

Как радуемся любой ситуации, когда можем помочь нашим клиентам. И они свое время спокойно посвящают важным для них делам, а мы – обеспечиваем логистику. Профессионально.

Команда ещё на трассе — отыгрывает секунды, в это время наш менеджер тоже не сидит без дела

Кто накормит гонщиков в Англии?

Взрослые, как известно, - это большие дети, и вырастая, самым настойчивым из них удается воплощать свои детские мечты. Есть в разных городах России сообщество таких выросших мальчишек, которые осуществили свою мечту и стали гонщиками. В арсенале у них - мотоциклы, на которых отправляются в  байк путешествия; снегоходы, чтобы покорять горные вершины;  авто  для побед в гоночных заездах.

Однажды мы предоставляли услуги для поездки такой команды в Англию. Оформляли визы, билеты, бронировали отель  – всё это привычное для нас дело. А потом получили запрос: не можем ли помочь с обслуживающим персоналом?

Оказалось, команда ищет… повара. Спортсменам нужно правильно сбалансированное питание, а тренировочный лагерь расположен далеко от города, нужной инфраструктуры в нем нет. Чтобы не ломать голову, где купить качественные продукты и как составить меню, решили поручить всё  русскоговорящему повару.

Так становятся чемпионами

Задача для нас не была слишком сложной – у «Бюро «Пеликан» есть партнеры по всему миру. Мы нашли несколько кандидатов, команда выбрала наиболее подходящего ей.  Как оказалось, выбор был удачным – повар кормил соотечественников отменно.   

Но поиски повара для наших путешественников в Европе -   это лишь один пример. К нам часто обращаются  с запросами по обслуживающему персоналу -  в поездке бывают нужны няни, стилисты для шопинга, фотографы, переводчики, экскурсоводы, тренеры по йоге или какому-либо виду спорта… Найти нужного специалиста – это просто наша работа. Обращайтесь!